twitter logo

News

BBC 2

"I was quite prepared... to use the cover of the statistician's analysis": Former home secretary David Blunkett and Prof Dustmann on the 2003 report on EU accession

 

BBC World Service - My Perfect Country

Christian Dustmann discusses the achievements and shortcomings of Germany’s refugee integration policy on the BBC World Service Programme My Perfect Country: Germany.

 

British Academy

Professor Christian Dustmann has been elected Fellow of the British Academy in recognition for his academic career and public engagement.

 

Handelsblatt

Professor Christian Dustmann ranked within the top 3 German speaking economists on the 2017 Handelsblatt ranking.

 

CEPR Report

Professor Dustmann and Dr Otten are coauthors in the first report in CEPR's Monitoring International Integration series, Europe's Trust Deficit: Causes and Remedies. They analyse the roots of the decline in trust in both national and European political institutions, as reflected in the rise of populist politics. 

Press Release

VoxEU article summarising the report

Audio interview with Christian Dustmann & Barry Eichengreen

 

Brexit

BBC News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing recent trends in foreign-born worker flows in and out of the UK on the BBC News at One.

 

BBC Three Counties

Christian Dustmann on BBC Three Counties discussing the likely effects of Brexit on the UK's farming industry.

 

The Conversation

Ian Preston on a podcast from The Conversation, on the referendum on Britain's EU membership (8th June 2016)

 

Freedom of Movement

BBC World News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the ongoing migration crisis and the migration challenges the G20 Summit would need to address, on BBC World News (7th July 2017).

 

Sky News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the UK Population Figures on Sky News (22nd June 2017).

 

BBC News - Talking Business

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the future of freedom of movement on the BBC News Talking Business panel (1st October 2016).

 

Alumni

Marco Alfano, Research Fellow
email: marco.alfano@strath.ac.uk

Thomas Cornelissen, Research Fellow
email: thomas.cornelissen@york.ac.uk

Francesco Fasani, Research Fellow
email: f.fasani@qmul.ac.uk

Joseph-Simon Görlach, Research Fellow
email: josephsimon.goerlach@unibocconi.it

Ines Helm, Research Fellow
email: ines.helm@ne.su.se

Luigi Minale, Research Fellow
email: lminale@eco.uc3m.es

Anna Raute, Research Fellow
email: raute@uni-mannheim.de

Jan Stuhler, Research Fellow
email: jan.stuhler@uc3m.es

Lucia Corno, Previous Senior Research Officer

Aderonke Osikominu, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: aderonke.osikominu@econ.uzh.ch

Michael Rauber, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: Michael.Rauber@uni-konstanz.de

Biagio Speciale, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: biagio.speciale@univ-paris1.fr

Nikos Theodoropoulos, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: n.theodoropoulos@ucy.ac.cy

Thorsten Vogel, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: vogeltho@staff.hu-berlin.de

Teresa Casey, Previous Research Officer

Maria Demousis, Previous Research Officer

Shanka Fernando , Previous Research Officer
email: shanka.fernando.11@ucl.ac.uk

Marco Hafner, Previous Research Officer
email: Marco.Hafner@iab.de

Gianandrea Lanzara, Previous Research Officer
email: g.lanzara@ucl.ac.uk

Josep Mestres, Previous Research Officer
email: j.mestres@ucl.ac.uk

Anna Rosso, Previous Research Officer
email: a.rosso@ucl.ac.uk

Kari Salvanes, Previous Research Officer

Claudia Trentini, Previous Research Officer
email: c.trentini@ucl.ac.uk

Francesca Fabbri, Previous Research Fellow
email: F.Fabbri@uea.ac.uk

Carolina Ortega, Previous Research Fellow
email: COrtega@lecg.com

Malte Sandner, External Research Fellow
email: malte.sandner@iab.de